You won’t find reasons to look up looking down.

January 16, 2011 § Leave a comment


Chin up, Cheer up” – Chin up, Cheer up  – Ryan Adams

I’m in a rush.

Dubrovnik was a blast, it always is. I had  my article written by the second day of my stay and spent the rest drunk off my ass in old-town. As an international tourist destination it provides the most magical combination of people. I’m sat in the small airport now and have just read an email from a very good friend of mine. It was with regards to an extremely interesting offer. The friend, who I met through Maxi, is the singer of a quite well-known underground indie band who will soon embark on a European tour and, here’s the kicker, they want me to come along and write the whole thing up. It’s a pipe dream at the moment but what child didn’t dream of going on tour with a rock band? Even if it is as a pencil pushing journalist. Fuck it, I have to say yes, it may be extremely detrimental to my health but it will make great journalism and, I hope, be an interesting read. I’ll be keeping you posted. My next stop is Mexico city for a hotel. What goes on tour stays on tour. Fuck yes. This is the start of something.

P.S thank you all kindly for your kind words.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You won’t find reasons to look up looking down. at No Longer an Astronaut..

meta

