Guitars and Drums and desperate poetry.

April 16, 2011 § 1 Comment


 “I still believe in the saints, yeah, in Jerry-Lee and in Johnny and all the greats” – I still believe – Frank Turner.

Fuck. Jesus Christ help me hold this one steady for only a few miles more. It’s those times when your really need it that you reach out for help, that divine intervention that has to save, because in that moment we accept and embrace god for the sole reason that we feel he owes us big, but to be honest I need all the help I can possibly get tonight. It’s a rush. A mad rush tonight. The engines screaming at me as I’m hunched over the wheel. The motorway is flat and clear and I’m propped up by red bull. It’s a popular misconception that the young thing they know every thing, well that is too say that when I was younger I was under no illusions of grandeur in regards to how much I knew, I just knew how to act like I knew it all. I missed a gear. Fuck. That crunching sound of disappointment and lost speed. Lost potential never bothered me in the long term, but here, now, in the long term it’s tragic and acceptable. I have to make it down to California coast to review a hotel or they may fire me. More importantly there are matters to be attended to. I will keep you posted.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Guitars and Drums and desperate poetry.

  • Dick Bertels says:

    I saw a lot of website but I conceive this one has something special in it in it. I got what you intend, regards for putting up. Wow I am delighted to find this website straight through google.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Guitars and Drums and desperate poetry. at No Longer an Astronaut..

meta

