Just a sketch of me.

October 26, 2011 § Leave a comment


While scribbling my poetry, like art could save a wretch like me, with some ideal ideology and it’s never real it’s just a sketch of me.” – Waste of Paint – Bright Eyes.

The most poetic say “Let it be.”. I’ve spoken from some dark places. Held court at some really low points. It’s strange how in times of desperation we turn to our art. Like art could save a wretch like me. It could you know. Just maybe. But that’s not where I’m speaking from today. I’m not lying in some pit of anything¬†today. Just me. You know. Shit I ruined it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Just a sketch of me. at No Longer an Astronaut..

meta

