Just something to keep you ticking over.

December 9, 2013 § Leave a comment


They want you to whistle while you work your life away.” Kevin Devine. 

To an extent I was there. To an extent. I felt the upper most, wide blood vessel of the whole operation. That is to say, I was there. That is to smile and laugh and sing. That is to be a present vessel in the whole operation, I was there. I found the internet and smiled and watch as Al Pacino’s eyes danced while those Solomon train tracks thundered. Then he whistled and he drew for what he knew. He didn’t want to come out of that toilet with just his dick in his hands. Bang. One down and pull to the left. One in the throat makes two. Napkin’s won’t save you. A second finds the forehead. It’s all eye contact and spilt table cloths. A whistle while I grab my coat, drop the pistol and head for the exit. Blood in Louis Italian American Restaurant. It’s all I wish I was. x 

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Just something to keep you ticking over. at No Longer an Astronaut..

meta

